Young talent @ work in Droichead

This week Droichead’s second summer camp is running and it is just fantastic to see new young creative talent at work, sparkling and full of enthusiasm. Check out the pictures of our youngest audience in action.

Clowning and drumming seem to be the very popular, so I believe we may have some great up and coming actors and musicians in Drogheda. But also visiting the new exhibition by Fiona Dowling was really fascinating as the children were immersed in a happy world full of drawings, paintings and soft sculptures. They even helped the artists with setting up the Buddha. Miming, storytelling and making musical instruments also turned out to be incredibly amusing. Keep an eye out for this young creative generation…

When asking the children what they liked most, we got some great quotes:

Jessica: ‘I liked the story telling because we got to do acting and I love acting. It’s the best summer camp I have been to and I really hope I get to come next year’.

Aine: ‘CLOWNING!! It was really fun because we got to mess about and play loads of games’

Cydney: ‘I liked doing the drumming because it was really fun and we got to make and bring home our own instruments’

Lilly: ‘I liked the miming because it was lots of fun and we got to do silly things.’

Fun times, silly times and creative times… it’s the perfect mix for a successful summer camp.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment